Tuesday, May 23, 2006

84 114 117 116 104 32 83 111 111 110

54 68 65 72 65 20 69 73 20 61 20 70 6c 61 6e 20 69 6e 20 6d 6f 74 69 6f 6e 2e 20 20 54 68 65 20 74 72 75 74 68 20 77 69 6c 6c 20 62 65 20 72 65 76 65 61 6c 65 64 20 73 6f 6f 6e 2e 20 20 57 65 20 63 61 72 65 66 75 6c 20 77 68 6f 20 79 6f 75 20 74 72 75 73 74 2e 20 20 4e 6f 74 20 65 76 65 72 79 6f 6e 65 20 63 61 6e 20 62 65 20 74 72 75 73 74 65 64 2e

5 Comments:

Blogger Artifex said...

01110111 01101000 01100001 01110100 00100000 01101001 01110011 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 00100000 01110011 01101001 01100111 01101110 01101001 01100110 01101001 01100011 01100001 01101110 01110011 00100000 01101111 01100110 00100000 01110100 01101000 01100101 00100000 01110010 01100101 01110000 01100101 01100001 01110100 01101001 01101110 01100111 00100000 01100011 01101111 01100100 01100101 00111010

6c 69 65 73 20 6c 69 65 73 20 6c 69 65 73 20 6c 69 65 73 20 6c 69 65 73 20 6c 69 65 73 2e 2e 2e

12:19 AM  
Blogger WeLoveCov said...

Truth Soon? Truth NOW: this blog is run by a dirty spammer and internet data thief.

I ran a WHOIS search (shown below) to determine if this site was an authentic part of TLE. It is not. The name given on the registration is Thomas Callahan and the address is that of the Brookings Institution, a highly respected government thinktank in Washington, DC. I doubt they are participating in ABC's promotion of Lost. Also, no one named Thomas Callahan works there.

Other websites (including The Fuselage:
http://www.thefuselage.com/Threaded/archive/index.php/t-48184.html) ran the WHOIS search even earlier than me and discovered that paik-heavy was registered to some guy in Virginia, before he wised up and changed the WHOIS records to this Peter Thompson crap.

Early on this jerk asked for your email to send you spam, and then asked you to post a link on your website to artificially generate traffic and referrals to his website. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THIS GUY.

In today's post he says a plan is in motion and the truth will be revealed soon - well the jerk spammer just knows that The Lost Experience will be updated soon to coincide with the season finale, and then he'll seem like he knows what he's talking about. DON'T BUY IT.


WHOIS information for paik-heavy.com:

[whois.pairnic.com]
Registrant:
Thomas Callahan
1775 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20036
US

244.domain@gmail.com

+1.2021112222

Domain Name: PAIK-HEAVY.COM

Administrative Contact:
Peter Thompson
Paik-Heavy Industries
544 Orsund Klengvjel
Copenhagen, DK-1604
DK

peter.h.thompson@gmail.com
+999.999999999

Technical Contact:
Peter Thompson
544 Orsund Klengvjel
Copenhagen, DK-1604
DK

peter.h.thompson@gmail.com
+999.999999999

Domain Name Servers:
NS99.PAIR.COM
NS5.NS0.COM

Transfer-Lock Status: ENABLED

Created: May 4, 2006
Modified: May 4, 2006
Expires: May 4, 2007

3:01 AM  
Blogger W Dawson said...

welovecov, how do you know it's not just someone having fun? I gave my email address and I got one message. If it was a spammer I assume I would have been spammed by now, don't you think? How would this person be an internet data thief? The only info I gave was my email address, and I gave it - it wasn't stolen.

I think you're a little paranoid. No doubt something is bogus - since the domain is registered to Peter Thompson - obviously a fake person, and owned by Thomas Callahan (aka Big Tom Callahan from the movie Tommy Boy).

Even if this person is trying to drive traffic to his site - where is he making any money of it? This blog has no ads on it, the paik-heavy site has no ads that I've seen. Seems more likely that it's just someone having fun, don't you think?

I'm sure you're right about an update coming soon to coincide with the Lost finale - I guess we'll have to wait and see.

6:09 AM  
Blogger Artifex said...

what took you so long to do this check on "Mr. Thompson"? i would think that you would have done this from the beginning, insead of wasting your time on a fake site. i mean you commented 8 times...if it is fun to figure out and keeps you occupied..what difference does it make. i haven't gotten any spam..i don't have any viruses...no harm done

10:55 PM  
Blogger incompletegenius said...

Entertained and amused. You have my email, let me know if you ever go about making another such random quest for clues..-smirk-

4:27 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home